#BlackInNano Week

#BlackInNano Week Schedule

Monday December 7, 2020

Tell us about yourself! Use #BlackinNanoRollCall #BlackinNanoWeek

Roll Call – All day!

Keynote Speaker – 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT 

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_hc0CJsBUQn2XeE6ZAKrtlQ

Tuesday December 8, 2020

Use #BlackinNanoX #WhyNano #BlackinNanoWeek, and tag us @blackinnanotech (Twitter & IG)

Instructions: Record a video (as edited or freely as you would like) that includes the following information: Please keep your video under 2 minutes long.

  • Who are you?
  • What is the primary application for your research?
  • How do you contribute to the advancement of this research area?

BONUS: Why Nanotechnology? #WhyNano

Wednesday December 9, 2020

Discover the enormous diversity and expertise of seasoned faculty members and learn from their research!

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_8GK5fG-sQsWV2t9gr1_Mmg

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kgWDS3F3SSyp4ZebOFOIfQ

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_sLb68e48T9KltpV_IAvrlQ

Thursday December 10, 2020

Meet-the-Experts in our featured Q&A session and hear unique perspectives from both academia and industry fields!

Q&A Panel  – 11:00 AM (EST) / 8:00 AM (PT) / 10:00 AM (CT)

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NbMxcaPeR6mLOr0eQUAi2A

Fireside Interview – 7:30 PM (EST) / 4:30 PM (PT) / 6:30 PM (CT)

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KLss1qxCQteBRhSZvBE_Gw

Friday December 11, 2020

Hear from university and college admission representatives of various nanotechnology programs and degree options offered!

City University of New York (CUNY) – 10:00 AM EST / 6:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM CT

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OqGJSIOzTleYV44jsrdrLg

State University of New York Polytechnic Institute (SUNY-POLY) – 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__VZHo0nsQT254RaJ_4eFsg

Saturday December 12, 2020

Share with us your self-care routine (videos also welcomed). Use #BlackinNanoSelfcare and tag us @blackinnanotech (Twitter & IG)

Yoga & Meditation – 11:30 AM (EST) / 8:30 AM (PT) / 10:30 AM (CT)

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIqc-GpqzgoGddm2xz1RnKjTMuCLym1r7vY